Skip to content

Considering the path forward.

August 21, 2016

Over the last six months my world has contracted and expanded in ways I never imagined; externally, and more importantly internally. Imbalanced, because I feel the energy is shifting in tectonic proportions around the world, as if we are on the verge of a huge eruption. Gusting energy in exhausting proportions in search of the Truth. As I strive to find my foothold to ground and rebalance, it’s hard not to look around at those who are walking through the augmented reality. Its hard not to scream, explaining the system in which they live is all a myth.

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Marianne K permalink
    August 22, 2016 8:14 am

    Interesting how your post remains centrally neutral but w/ that edge of fear of ‘what next?’ I’m watching political ‘news’ w/ my 11yr old daughter, trying to explain ‘the electoral system’ and all of the ins/outs of how our democratic 3 part gov’t. is supposed to be all about checks and balances = Unbelievably complex when a intellectually gifted child of this age begins inquiring. When she asks me who I will vote for, I cannot give her an answer. I honestly don’t know. It is difficult to find info on parties other than the 2 main ones and of course the news, though we switch back and forth b/w conserv. and liberal channels, talking about bias, etc. offers little in that regard, i.e. Green, Libertarian, ?????? Anybody else out there truly worth voting for??? Even if there are viable alternatives, each states rules on how a name can be added to the ballot is difficult and different. My 23 and 26 yr olds are not sure the ‘will bother to vote.’ Ahhhhhh, it’s like getting them to ‘try out’ church again though I’m thankful they embrace spirituality period, w/ or w/o organized services. Voting’s a bit different, you kind-of have to GO there to make it happen, lol! I watched “Why Do They Hate Us?” on CNN and sadly continue to raise my children hoping their values and the simple moral of inclusiveness no matter what, will reach out and touch others who are looking elsewhere for acceptance and being caught up in groups like ISIS……..scary world but I choose to portray it ‘in the Light’ as much as I can. I don’t discuss the above issues at all w/ my 8yr old unless he asks which thankfully, he rarely does and if he does, it’s b/c he wants to know if a specific Super Hero from DC or Marvel could help the situation! Let us know when you’re going to scream about living in the myth and we’ll start it rolling on social media and maybe rock the world into its senses, lol! Take care and keep on being a great Mom and professional provider to others who can also influence our world. My 26yr old is an RN and touches so many lives through her job — amazing opportunities everyday, just sharing a positive spirit πŸ™‚

  2. Marianne K permalink
    August 25, 2016 10:32 am

    Are there specifications to what you allow as a response to your posts? I noticed you hadn’t allowed my response to your post to be entered here and just wondered why? Have a great day πŸ™‚

    • September 9, 2016 11:37 am

      Because I haven’t checked my blog in a couple months. πŸ™‚

    • November 1, 2016 6:47 pm

      I just didn’t feel a need to respond. I said what I needed in my post and would like to leave it at that. Thanks

Leave a comment