Skip to content

I need to read more books

December 14, 2015

Since about mid-October I have taken a hiatus from Facebook, to refocus and decrease the negative energy and just expended general energy Facebook brings and takes from me.

Its like any detox, but I feel like I am come over the other side of it. The friends who are my friends are contacting me, I am more social in many ways, and most importantly I feel like a better mother. Dinner is on time, I am less cranky, and more intentional. This time while my children are young is fleeting and I know I’ll regret having my nose in a phone.

This doesn’t mean I don’t need something to keep my hands and mind busy while nursing. I have been knitting. I have also decided I need to read more books.  My deal with books is I am not an expectionally fast reader and I don’t want to invest my time in a book that well, is crappy or slow or boring. I need to get over that though and just enjoy the  process, the journey.

So any books to recommend?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

