Skip to content

Longest winter ever!

February 11, 2015

This winter has officially sucked! Not to be a Debbie Downer, but we have been rotating illness after illness since the beginning of November, with me getting the brunt of it. Which I guess is good since then Zoey is getting all those antibodies, but bad for me.

November until mid January-  strep, sinus infection, ear infection (me)

mid january – mastitis (me)

early feb all of us except for Guy got the stomach flu

which leads us to now where I have strep throat and Max has impetigo.

I have sanitize my home again and again, I make everyone wash their hands upon entering our home.

I am so over this! All this sickness and fevers is making my anxiety go haywire. (Nausea and a temp of 103 with chills and rigors will do that to a person.)

Sorry I needed to vent. Now I will cocoon myself under the covers and wait for the antibiotics to take effect while I watch my home devolve into squaller.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2015 10:02 am

    So tough. We had a winter like that last year. Best of luck boosting the immune systems. I hope everyone gets better soon. Thanks for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

