Skip to content

Apple Pie Oatmeal Cookies

February 3, 2015

image

These cookies are so delicious and make the perfect after-school snack or breakfast.

Head on over to Amy’s Healthy Baking for the recipe.

My cookies didn’t turn out quite as chewy as her’s did, but I like the thicker texture of mine, feels like I’m eating something substantial and filling.

Next time, I think I’ll add some pecans.

Enjoy!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2015 6:31 pm

    I’m so glad you enjoyed the cookies Kristina! 🙂 I love your idea of pecans!

  2. February 4, 2015 8:30 am

    I love chewy cookies!

  3. February 4, 2015 2:06 pm

    Hi Kristina, I enjoy reading your blog and would like to nominate you for a Liebster award. You can find the details here: http://spiralspun.com/2015/02/04/liebster-award/
    (I completely understand if you don’t want to take part and I will not feel offended in any way if you choose not to) 🙂

    • February 4, 2015 3:01 pm

      Sure! Sounds fun! Though I have no idea how to put a button on my blog 🙂 thanks for the nomination!

      • February 4, 2015 3:23 pm

        I just copied the image to my desktop and uploaded into a post… not sure if that’s right or not… just do what works for you, I say.

      • February 4, 2015 4:56 pm

        🙂 I’ll work on it this evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

