Skip to content

Are you smarter than a 1st grader?

January 29, 2015

I’m all about life long learning and am never too proud to learn something new. Take for instance my 1st graders math homework: “Mad Minute: Subtraction with a minuend less than 10.” Umm… I have never seen the word,”minuend” before and figured it was a typo. I figured it was supposed to say, “Mad Minute: subtraction in less than 10 minutes.” But that didn’t make any sense either. Google to the rescue! No sooner had I typed in the word, “minuend” I was humbled that my 1st grader could teach me something. Then I realized, of course she can! And she will continue to teach me again and again, as long as I stay open and humble.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

