Skip to content

Guitar Dude

May 29, 2014

image Living in a “small big city” some people become regulars in the day to day hustle. Like “Guitar Dude”, an older man likely retired who I see often sitting enjoying his joe and strumming. I usually notice him while driving, but Thursday I had the luxury of sitting outside with Zoey and taking in the tunes and the sunshine while enjoying my own cuppa.
He wasn’t playing any particular song – often just tuning, his ear to the upper bout. Nonetheless it was a slow moving moment of community, a sense of contented calm, a sweet smile on my babes face stretching her neck in curiosity. It felt like I am “home.” Thanks Guitar Dude for being you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

