Skip to content

Deep breath…

September 9, 2012

I am quietly freaking out for tomorrow. Tomorrow is Amelia’s first day of school, pre-k, but school none the less. Yes, we did ECFE and preschool. But this is different. More final. Like ok this is it, I officially have a child in school. I have thought and rethought our decision to enroll her, instead of holding her close just a bit longer. But, it’s time for her to taste a bit, just a bit, of independence. And also time for me to cope with this transition.

She will be ok, my daughter is much like me, once she gets the jitters out she is all ready to hit the ground running.

I, on the other hand will have a tissue in hand, trying not to cry in front of her. As I know how much this troubles her.

It’s hard to imagine she is old enough for any of this, wasn’t she just my little baby?

Hopefully one I get the jitters out, I will be able to hit the ground, not running, but at a slow pace.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

