Skip to content

Nog Boy

December 15, 2011

So, I know I have been a pretty pathetic blogger. On top of it being the holiday season, having two sick kids and a sick hubby, which is kinda like throwing another sick kid into the mix, I discovered PINTEREST. Oh, pinterest how I loath thee. I mean I love thee. Check out my boards. Like them, comment on them. Better yet repin them and make me feel really special, not like the loser I am spending 3 hours on pinterest at a time.

Ok, now that I have THAT out in the open lets move on to more interesting topics like Max. (I didn’t say interesting to you, I just said interesting. But, if you are reading this blog you are probably a friend or family member and Max is an interesting topic. And if not, well move along…move along. Because frankly I don’t want you here if Max isn’t interesting to you. How about that honesty for ya. Yes I am in a snarky mood. I probably shouldn’t blog when I am in a snarky mood, but it has been almost a month since a good meaty post has graced this place and well I guess this snarky mood isn’t going to stop me.)

Are you still there?

Maxwell likes nog. And by like I mean he LOVES his nog. This is a feat, because Max doesn’t try new things often. I  personally think egg nog  is disgusting, though I remember being fond of it as a child. Perhaps it hit the wayside like so many other foods of childhood (AKA: I ate too much and puked it up.) like BBQ sauce, BBQ potato chips, egg nog, Bailey’s Irish Creme, umm wait that was college.  Moving right along.

Here are some pics of my dear-super-interesting-nearly-19-month-old-Maxwell’s first tastes of THE NOG!

p.s. There was NO alcohol in the nog. Just had to mention this, since most of you know how much Guy loves his  Scotch whisky in just about anything and everything.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2011 8:21 am

    Oh my goodness… I have heard how great it is but hadn’t had a chance to look at it yet. Quickly glanced at yours and I’m already hooked! As soon as I receive the invite I’ll follow you.

    • December 15, 2011 10:45 pm

      I am assuming you are refering to the awesomness of pinterest! Oh do you really want to open pandora’s box of time suckage? Oh and is that your company Nikki? If so that is so great and awesome. And yes, I have noticed how my vocab. has suddenly time warped back to 1993, totally. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

