Skip to content

I know I haven’t posted in a while.

December 6, 2011

So I know I haven’t posted in nearly a month. Yowsa! It’s been a busy month. I have so much to post about I don’t even know where to start! Here are a couple things we have been up to.

Thanksgiving was a success! Turkey in a baking bag, who knew?

Getting creative with our leftovers. Post to come on how to creatively reinvent leftovers.

Christmas cookies – Resident artist Amelia really out did herself this time!

Crock Pot Lovin’ – Made my first non-stew recipe in the crock. I think I may be hooked.

TV malfunction brought an AHA moment of how much the TV affects my mood and patience with the kiddos. Guy and I bought a new TV but I am not using it as a crutch as much this time! Detox is good!

Thanks for reading. I will be back soon. In the mean time check out my recipes for inspiration this cooking season.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

