Skip to content

Because Zombies are Coming, Dear.

October 12, 2011

This seriously made me laugh hard and loud.

Like, really hard.

Like, I was glad I didn’t have coffee in my mouth because it would have come shooting out of my nostrils.

That kind of hard.

It felt good. 

This my new go-to excuse when/if Guy (my zombie loving husband)  huffs  about my next late-night canning endeavour. 

 

Speaking of canning here is my put ’em up tally:

It’s pretty sad, really.

10 quarts of apple sauce

8 quarter pints of zesty red onion jelly

7 half-pints Pirate Peaches

But my freezer preserving is gang busters. (bang bang)

22 half pints of freezer jam

15-20 gallons of frozen fruit

3 pie crusts

4 -5 gallons of chopped peppers

I am sure I am missing something.

 Damn the man!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

