Skip to content

Living Out of Boxes AKA Cheers to Less

July 26, 2011

It’s a funny thing, living out of boxes. A realization we don’t need as much as we thought. All the stuff I packed away, lying in wait for us, in the garage is superfluous. I have all I really NEED right now. My husband, my kids, my health, some clothes, 4 plates, 4 bowls, two pans, one pot, and 2 mugs. Granted we are using more paper products than I would care to admit, I am really diggin’ our minimal existence. My stress level has decreased dramatically not being surrounded by clutter. I am in a serious declutter mindset. I really want to be mindful of all items being brought into our home. for example I worked this weekend and came home to 1o new toys in the house. 10 new toys! Seriously? Seriously. This particular person ALWAYS brings stuff over for the kids. Very annoying. Very invasive. Very frustrating. Yesterday I sent the kids to the sitter and did a major repack of our stuff. I consolidated 4 bins into 3 and removed 1 garbage bag full of items we no longer needed. This bag will join the other 6 bags waiting in my Jeep. I am not sure if I am going to sell this stuff or donate. Probably a combo of the two.

So if you are in need of a boppy, changing table, changing pad, bassinette mattress, a co-sleeping bed insert, a travel pillow, various cloth diapers, baby girl and boy clothes, men’s and women’s clothing, shoes, etc…shoot me a line.

Cheers to less.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

