Skip to content

Homemade Buns AKA Don’t you wish your buns were hot like mine?

March 24, 2011

Don’t you? 

Side note: It’s funny and annoying how really lame songs come to mind when I title my posts. (Don’t you wish your girlfriend was hot like me? Don’t you?) I don’t even listen to music like this…ever. But in the recesses of my genius awaits pure poetry, my dear. Aren’t you soooo lucky? No? Well let’s talk about my buns then! They are fluffy, tender, and melt in your mouth.

Pretty much this is my ever versatile focaccia recipe transformed into dinner buns er…rolls.

I love baking in cast iron; feelin’ all old-timey and stuff. Good times.

These were destined for a juicy hamburger fresh off the grill.  Well as close to grilling we get in Minnesota. I knocked them out with my Foreman Grill. Wish I had a pic of the burgers to share with you. Let’s just say there was too much junk in the trunk! Which reminds me of another lame person

I mean seriously what does she do?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2011 6:05 pm

    Ha! The end of this made me laugh!

    Love the cast iron. ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. April 10, 2011 10:16 am

    LOL on the last photo!!! Buns look amazingly delicious!!!

Leave a Reply

