Skip to content

Shoutouts – Winter Edition

March 23, 2011

 

  “Shout Outs” are back!

New here?  Not familiar with “Shout Outs“?

It’s a simple Thank You  to everyone who takes the time to comment, subscribe or link up with a twist! What’s the twist? Well, basically comment, link up or subscribe to The Crunchy Soup and you (and your site if you have one) will be mentioned in our monthly edition of “Shout Outs” (for – a hem – free publicity.)

Kinda a “You scratch my back, I’ll scratch yours” thing!

Be featured on  Rock my Face Off!

(It’s totally what ALL the cool kids are doing!)

All subscriber’s blogs will be featured on Rock My Face Off! (Looky to the right). Subscribe, but don’t see your link listed? Let me know thanks. Rock on!

:::: Drum roll please :::

SHOUT OUTS!

Can I get a woot woot for Vina from A Nourishing Home , Lyne from Australia (How did your jam turn out?), Jess from Rethoughtful, Jen from Life and Love with the Bradleys,  Fey from Fey’s Diary. Holla international friends!  Hello to Guy from My Rights Count (Check out his blog for helpful insider legal info), Karen from Mamalooma (Check out her awesome breastfeeding help pages) , Cherie (My original nursing guru/goddess), Stewart from Spirit Nexus  . What up! The Cooking Channel, Grandma Campbell, Victoria from Victoria’s Journal. And last but not least word up to Meghan (who totally kicks butt and will kick your butt into shape too), ChickiePeas (a wonderful gluten free cooking blog), Kyani , Leslie (Miss you in WI!), Sally (my auntie), and Betsie aka Boots. Thank you all for your wonderful and encouraging comments! I truly appreciate them all.

Special thanks goes out to Roni from GreenLiteBites for her link to my Sneaky Chocolate Chip Cookies with Chickpeas recipe in her cooking blog. When you have a moment please visit her site for recipes and inspiration for healthy eating and weight loss. (She brought me in over 700 hits, and counting! CRAZY Thanks Roni!)

Additional thanks to Kaela from Local Kitchen for her link to my post where I talked about releasing the Kraken to create  her totally awesome recipe for Pirate Peaches (arrr.. matey!). Check out her blog for creative preserving recipes and beautiful photography!  Love love love the site!

Were you inspired by a recipe or post? Let me know, I’d love to hear all about it. 

Did you know I am on Facebook (I mean who isn’t right?)  become a fan of The Crunchy Soup on Facebook and Twitter too!

With that said , I offer my thanks and appreciation to you for contributing to the wonderful community here at The Crunchy Soup, and for all of your tips & recipes, comments & suggestion.

Wishing you all a wonderful Spring!

Peace – Love- Joy

Kristina Mattson  

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Grandma Campbell permalink
    March 23, 2011 6:20 am

    Love your site and the photo’s you add of your BEAUTIFUL children !!!

    • March 23, 2011 8:32 am

      Thanks mom! When are you going to start a blog to post the pictures you and dad take?

Leave a Reply

