Skip to content

The Doodle Files: Dangerous Cupid Edition February 2011

March 17, 2011

Life is fast. Too fast! I happened upon this while sifting through my oh-so-many incomplete drafts. Better late than never.

Enjoy! 

::::

Isn’t it funny how names morph?

 Maxwell -> Max -> Maxie -> Max-a-doodle -> Doodle.

Yep, Maxwell is now “Little Doodle” or just plain “Doodle“. Don’t ask me why- as with most nicknames they just are.

My Doodle is tiny! 3rd percentile tiny!

But watch out he is Mighty.

 Mighty determined.

Mighty strong.

and Mighty cute (mom’s bias).

Doodle started to crawl right before Christmas. Not a classic “on-all-fours” crawl, but a unique “mommy-should-stick-a-swiffer-on-my-tummy-so-I-can-dust-the-floors” kind of crawl.

Speaking of names – Max’s middle name was almost “Danger”. Yes, you read this correctly – Danger.  Danger was swiftly vetoed –  I didn’t feel it was a  fittin’ name for a young well-dispositioned chap.  His middle name would be of the more classic, traditional, safe type:  Eric. Like his great-grandfather, grandfather, and father, yes Eric would be Maxwell’s middle name. No Debate, tradition wins – done.  

Fast-forward 7 months:

Perhaps – just perhaps – I was too hasty to dismiss this name, Danger. “Maxwell Danger” attempted to stick his finger into the electrical outlet the first day he gained any iota of mobility.  In a futile response we replaced all our outlet covers, only to have  “Maxwell Danger’s” pry them out within 30 seconds (I kid you not my fine reader) and re-attempt electrocution.  

So let me live in the delusion my son is still the safe, traditional, well-behaved  “Maxwell Eric”. Even though I well know he is after all “Maxwell Danger”.

Well, without further ado here is my little Doodle “Danger” in his 8th month of life. Amelia dressed him up as a ballerina. Sorry I didn’t stop her Max, you were too stinkin’ cute! I’ll call you a Dangerous Cupid. Does that help?

Enjoy!

 

 

His expression is priceless.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2011 3:49 pm

    Is that an Up and Up Target brand diaper box in the background? Yep! We use them at night. Sorry Earth, but I like to sleep and Max is a beast to change in the middle of the night.

  2. March 17, 2011 5:03 pm

    I absolutely adore this whole post! Doodle!

  3. March 17, 2011 5:29 pm

    The Doodle looks disgruntled. ha ha!

  4. March 19, 2011 3:15 am

    wow, really cute.

  5. Grandma Campbell permalink
    March 23, 2011 4:53 pm

    I’ve got to get a headband like that to wear to work!!!

Leave a Reply

