Skip to content

Ding Dong the kids are gone!

February 28, 2011

I did it. Finally after 6 years I did it. I surprised Guy. Now to be completely fair it isn’t his fault I haven’t pull off a surprise…umm ever. It is because I am a TERRIBLE liar and I am terrible at keeping fun secrets.

I am usually like Aunt Sue –

I brought the kids over to my mother-in-laws and took my husband out for a steak dinner. For those who know me well, realize this is a HUGE deal. For you see I didn’t eat red meat for over a decade and only recently converted back into a red blooded carnivore while pregnant with Amelia and Maxwell. I devoured a butterknife steak for two with my love. (Ask me 10 years ago –  if I would have done this – I would have said,”Never!”)

Then on Saturday – Couples Body Massages. Heaven is an understatement.

Followed by brunch by Lake Minnetonka. Delicious!

Mind you, I had a “Groupon” or the equivalent for these outings.

Guy was throughly impressed. Beats going to Chuck E. Cheese (which was his plan for Valentine’s night with the kids.)

Gotcha Guy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

