Skip to content

Angels of Christmas Present

December 15, 2010

Most days I don’t think about angels. Doubt of their very existence seep in to my psyche from time to time. Just when the doubts over shadow my belief a occurance serves as reminder to their reality. Guardian angels are with me always, protecting my family and I from harm.

While recovering in the bathroom from a fast food binge ( I’ll spare you the details) a guardian angel swooped in and rescued my daughter from the impossible.

Max secure in his high chair and Amelia playing in her room and I occupied (a hem) in the bathroom, with the door open, but nonetheless, occupied.  Max lost his patience and cried to the point of gaging, but was safe. Amelia, on the other hand, was unusually quiet. Then…

I don’t remember going into the bedroom,but all I heard was screaming. I started to lift the dresser in hulk fashion with my pants around my ankles. I then noticed Amelia standing next to the tipped dresser (opposite side ). screaming. I ditched my pants scaled her bed with the grace and poise of Tarzan sans loin cloth. After careful inspection, except for a small scratch on her neck and shaken nerves Amelia was ok. 

Amelia was OK.

 How? How did this dresser not fall ON TOP of her?

Perhaps she was climbing up the side. Or perhaps, just perhaps, a guardian angel blessed us this Christmas. What makes me doubly grateful is usually I have Max in the room with Amelia when I use the bathroom to get in some tummy time. Thank you Lord, Thank you Lord he was losing it in the high chair.

I believe in Angels this Christmas.

p.s. secure your dressers to the wall ya’ll. We were in process of moving things around in her room.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sally permalink
    December 15, 2010 3:25 pm

    oh my !! so GLAD she is OK love you guys!

  2. December 15, 2010 3:45 pm

    SO SCARY! So glad Miss A is a-o-k.

Leave a Reply

