Skip to content

Stepping Off My Soap Box

September 1, 2010

Quick Tip: Save your soap boxes and use them to scent your drawers.

I know this isn’t the “greenest” thing to do as this soap probably contains parabens, phthalates, and the like. What can I do the Guy loves this soap and I can’t get him to change. The inside of the soap box smells nice like him too! So I cut the box open and place them in side of his drawers.

I can’t handle many fragrances, but this one I can tolerate.  

 I have also been known to pre-open the boxes of soap to allow the air to “cure” them a little more. My mom used to swear by doing this it made the soap last longer.  If the air is actually “curing” them,or if the soap actually lasts longer;  I don’t know.I do know the open soap boxes do make my towels smell nice and remind me of my sweet hubby.

Works for me!

This posting is linked to “Works for Me Wednesday” at We are That Family

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 3:06 pm

    I love the smell of that stuff!

  2. Guy permalink
    September 7, 2010 11:30 am

    Looking good sock drawer!!!

Leave a Reply

