Skip to content

One armed mom AKA Max the eating machine!

August 11, 2010

Lately, I have only had one arm. My other arm has been taken hostage by a breast milk ravaged (nearly) 12 week old. Don’t get me wrong, I love nursing. I love looking down into his dark blue eyes, I love the curl of his smile peaking around my breast, I love the tiny slurping sighs, I love the feeling of giving my son the best start. BUT, doing everything one-armed is getting pretty old. Did I mention he loves my righty, so I am doing everything left-handed including typing this blog.  In addition to nursing non-stop, he only sleeps in my arms. I have Max in my Moby wrap to get household tasks completed.  I know this season is short and I really do enjoy nursing, but as you know, I don’t sit well. I am working on this. What kinds of things do YOU do to stay sane during marathon nursing sessions.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

