Skip to content

World Breastfeeding Week

August 7, 2010

In honor of world breastfeeding week I am sharing some of my favorite birth and breastfeeding pics.  (The birth pics are “G” rated…no worries!) 

Love at first sight. I lifted Max out of the water for his first breath. Amazing!

 

Max and I in bed. He tried to latch IMMEDIATELY after birth through my tank. Allowing him to find his way, watching in amazement.

 

  

My firstborn, Amelia nurinsg like a champ immediately after birth.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2010 11:43 am

    Great pictures! I’m still so in awe that you were able to give birth that way – go mama go.

  2. August 8, 2010 11:45 am

    By that I mean – the birth story and how amazing it was – not, like, I’m surprised you could do it! Ha! I know you’re a lion in disguise.

Leave a Reply

