Skip to content

and the list goes on…

July 24, 2010

I am a list maker. I am perpetually working on several lists at a time.

Long term goals, short-term goals, needs, wants, to-do, grocery, food prep, organization, lists for the lists, and it goes on and on. It has gotten to the point Guy doesn’t throw any scrap of paper away without looking to see if I have scratched something onto it,  which probably is a list. List are relaxing. To keep my mind from racing before bed, I make a list and poof! I can sleep.

Here is a list of things I want to complete/do before I return to work:

Replace flooring

Organize pantry

Organize freezer

Clean out and clean fridge

Organize recipes into a 3 ring binder

Make jam

Freeze produce for the winter : Green beans!!!, sweet peppers, corn, broccoli, berries (blueberries, strawberries)

Make another batch of slow cooker chicken stock

Get my hair cut and colored

and like the beat…the list goes on….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

