Skip to content

I wanna jam it wit you!

July 17, 2010
We’re jammin’
I wanna jam it wid you.
We’re jammin’, jammin’,
And I hope you like jammin’, too.
//
Jam’s about my pride and truth I cannot hide
To keep you satisfied.
True love that now exist is the love I can’t resist,
So jam by my side.
 

I channeled my inner Bob Marley today. He serenaded me  (in my mind, nonetheless) during an Old Fashioned Jam making class I took through the Mississippi Market Co-op.  The aromas and flavors the plum jam we made  recalled my mind to childhood and stealing spoonfuls of the sugary tart delight straight from the jar. Heaven! I can’t wait to make my own batch o’ jam at home with Amelia. Guy is a little sketched out by home preserving. Bah!  Side note:  The lovely Nancy joined me in class today! (One of Guy’s friend’s wives.) I haven’t had the pleasure of hanging out with her much, but this will have to change. I mean we have already jammed together!  She wants to learn to pickle next weekend. YAY!  A new friend made over food preservation! Gotta love that!

PLUS: Unbeknownst to me, my mom is taking a food preservation class through the U of M extension. Mom and I will be jammin’ later this summer!
 
//
 
Ain’t no rules, ain’t no vow, we can do it anyhow:
I’n’I will see you through,
‘Cos everyday we pay the price with a little sacrifice,

We’re jammin’ –
To think that jammin’ was a thing of the past;
We’re jammin’,
And I hope this jam is gonna last!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2010 12:00 am

    go on girl! : )

Trackbacks

  1. Mattson Family Highlights of 2010 « Crunchy Soup

Leave a Reply

