Skip to content

I’m a Crockstar baby!

January 12, 2012

That’s me Kristina the Crock Star. Well at least this is how Guy refers to me, usually between bites of my yummy food.

I’ll be honest with you, I haven’t always been a super fan of Mr. Crock, but as you may know I  declared by love for him last week and we are still hot and steamy.

Here is my Guy approved “Crockstar Tour de Food”:

(Disclaimer: many of these recipes call for sugar. I wanted to make them per the original recipe before getting my tweak on. Check back for Kristinafied healthy recipe updates soon. Until then check these baddies out!)

Brown Sugar Chicken aka Candy Chicken

Perfect Brown Rice (using your slowcooker as a rice cooker.)

Crockin’ Beef and Spinach Lasagna - Guy totally LOVED this, he even ate the spinach.

Crockpot Broccoli and Three Cheese Soup - I only used a two cheese blend, still fantabulous!

Apple Sauce Chicken – Really, really good!

Crockpot Coconut Curry Dal - a clean the fridge out veggie masterpiece!

Korean Ribs - I have made these bad boys twice. Guy was in hubby heaven, because I personally hate ribs. Well hate is a strong word, this recipe has officially changed my relationship status with ribs from hate to tolerate.

Vegan Banana Bread - Who knew baking in a crock was so easy?

Creme Brule - Pretty darn awesome!

Roasted Carrots - Caramelized and browned without heating up the kitchen burning into black carrot char sticks. Guy promises he loves the burned ones.

Roasted Chicken - Oldie but goodie. I do this at least twice a month because then I can make this:  Homemade Chicken Stock one of my all favorite health foods aka bone broth.

Tikka Masala Chicken- Very tasty over quinoa or rice.

Shepherd’s Pie (I adapted this recipe for the crock, and used homemade mashed potatoes.)

Whew, I think that covers it.

To be continued…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 254 other followers

